ELO Boost LAN: Increase your Rankings in LOL

ELO is a ranking system in the spot of chess. Players are awarded ELO rating points that decide their ranking in the world of chess. League of Legends is a massively multiplayer online role playing game being played by millions of players around the world. In LOL, ELO reflects the ability and the skills of the player. Say for example, an ELO of 1200 means an average player who is in the top 50% of all the layers in the world. But an ELO of 1500 takes the player among the top 7% players of the world. It is this ranking that is important for the players and this is why they seek ELO boost LAN.


ELO rating in LOL allows players to choose another player of equivalent skill to play with or against. Till Season 1 and Season 2, there was a system of categorizing players into Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Platinum categories. In Season 2, a new category of Diamond was added. Since Season 3, ELO ratings are being awarded to players in addition to these simple categories. For example, you belong to Bronze category if you have an ELO rating of 0-1149. You join Silver category as soon as you improve your ELO rating and it foes past 1149. You remain in Silver category if you have an ELO rating from 1150 to 1499. This is how your category changes with a boost in ELKO ratings

  • Gold (ELO rating from 1500-1849)
  • Platinum (ELO rating from 1850-2199)
  • Diamond (ELO rating from 2200 and above)


You can consider yourself in top 0.1% of all the players playing this game around the world if you have an ELO rating of more than 2200. To make the system more exciting, there are subcategories in each category. This basically explains why players are crazy about ELO boost LAN.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *